Ian Mckewan

Ian McEwan is the critically acclaimed author of seventeen novels and two short story collections.

His first published work, a collection of short stories, First Love, Last Rites, won the Somerset Maugham Award. His novels include The Child in Time, which won the 1987 Whitbread Novel of the Year Award; The Cement Garden; Enduring Love; Amsterdam, which won the 1998 Booker Prize; Atonement; Saturday; On Chesil Beach; Solar; Sweet Tooth; The Children Act; Nutshell; and Machines Like Me, which was a number-one bestseller.  And his latest book is described as 'Epic, mesmerising and deeply humane, Lessons is a chronicle for our times – a powerful meditation on history and humanity told through the prism of one man's lifetime.

Atonement, Enduring Love, The Children Act, and On Chesil Beach have all been adapted for the big screen.

'McEwan is one of the most accomplished craftsmen of plot and prose.' - New York Times

'A true master.' - Daily Telegraph

Up Close and Personal
From Diane Abbott to Benjamin Zephaniah, Clive Conway hosts an A-Z of speakers, celebrities and personalities. Search for them by using the alphabetical artist directory above, or view our full list below.
Book this Artist
If you would like to book this artist, please contact us on the details below.
Jax NT:
+44 (0) 7967592842